Who We Are

Sippel Development Co., Inc. (Sippel) is a leading site development contractor in Pittsburgh, PA, and the surrounding areas.

With over 35 years of experience in the excavation industry. Doug Sippel founded the company in 1999. Sippel, is headquartered near Pittsburgh, PA and services more than 60 clients throughout Pennsylvania and surrounding areas.

The early days saw exponential growth through strong ownership knowledge and the ability to perform for the customers. Sippel’s business was a small office with 10 employees and rental equipment as needed. Growth came rapidly through customer satisfaction in project quality, under budget schedule milestones, and solid people relationships. Sippel now resides in a state of the art office complex, employing over 75 people and owning nearly 100 pieces of equipment.

Our wide array of services and vast field of heavy equipment allow us to perform virtually any size project as we’ve ranged between $500,000 and $80,000,000. Our success has always been credited to our people. We boast that “the business is the people” and we align that belief with our company mission of top notch service. We believe that we employ some of the industry’s top talent at all levels from field crews through company management.




Meet Our Team



Doug Sippel

Owner / President
724-538-8400 ext 1010
dsippel@sippeldevelopment.com

Sharon Sippel

CFO / Secretary / Treasurer
724-538-8400 ext 1009
ssippel@sippeldevelopment.com

Dennis Watkins

General Manager
724-538-8400 ext 1030
dwatkins@sippeldevelopment.com

Kenneth Cooper

General Manager - Mid State
724-538-8400 ext 1020
kcooper@sippeldevelopment.com

Jon Schlegel

Director of Sales & Marketing
724-538-8400 ext 1007
jschlegel@sippeldevelopment.com

Barb Buckley

Controller
724-538-8400 ext 1003
bbuckley@sippeldevelopment.com

Dave Ault

Project Manager / Estimator
724-538-8400 ext 2002
dault@sippeldevelopment.com

Eric Baker

Project Engineer
724-538-8400 ext 1006
ebaker@sippeldevelopment.com

William Mills III

Project Engineer - Mid State
724-538-8400 ext 2001
wmills@sippeldevelopment.com

Michael Scheller

Shop Manager
724-538-8400 ext 1013
mscheller@sippeldevelopment.com

Beth Eckman

Human Resources Manager
724-538-8400 Ext 1001
eeckman@sippeldevelopment.com

Melanie Malone

Payroll / Office Manager
724-538-8400 ext 1002
mmalone@sippeldevelopment.com

Jamie Milcic

Administrative Assistant
724-538-8400 Ext 1004
jmilcic@sippeldevelopment.com

Rusty Porter

Site Superintendent
724-538-8400 ext 1018
rporter@sippeldevelopment.com

Bill Bishop

Site Superintendent
724-538-8400 ext 1037
bbishop@sippeldevelopment.com

Bobby Sippel

Site Superintendent
724-538-8400 ext 1040
bsippel@sippeldevelopment.com

Edward Emery

Site Superintendent
724-538-8400
eemery@sippeldevelopment.com

Timothy Vrana

Site Superintendent
724-538-8400
tvrana@sippeldevelopment.com

Yvonne Rios

Office Assistant